I was recommended by my nutritionist to eat a certain kind of cracker that is high fiber low carb, that will help with lowering cholesterol and weight loss.  The product is OU Pareve, ingredients: wheat bran and oat bran (water is not listed in the ingredients). Do they have to be Pas Yisroel?

Link to the product.

Answer:

Most likely, as is usually the case, it is not all bran. Some of the kernel would be mixed in and thus it would need to be Pas Yisroel.


Add Comment

Your Email address will not be published

AskTheRav